Hi everyone, I have a bit unexpected had the opportunity to attend a conference this week and so class on Tuesday and Friday is canceled.  Apologies for the short notice, but I hope you will find it a pleasant surprise. You are welcome to use the lab to complete your virtual graffiti/image manipulation if you have not already done so.  Also the revised deadline still stands to have these projects done and posted on your blogs by this Friday, Nov. 21 (please also post the originial background image so I can see the changes  you have made).

On Tuesday Nov. 25th I would like you to be prepared to present your projects to the class.  I would also remind you to be posting to your blog work that you find inspiring.  Specifically, look for digital graphic design in advertising.  Find something that you think is particularly difficult to produce and we can play a game of “how’d they make it.”

Also in order to make up for these lost meeting times, I will be offering additional class time from 5:30-7:00pm and 7:00-8:30pm on Nov. 25th and (edit) Tuesday Dec. 2nd in T104. These meetings are not mandatory if they overlap with other work or classes.  They are for your benefit and potentially alternative times to meet can be found for those not able to attend these times.

-Prof. Hodges

(Any questions, as always free to contact me at bhodges@umac.mo)

